Lily Pearson, Alfie Marsh, Amelia McKeon, Molly McTomney & Ella Foster

Sam Tivenan, Joel McCooey, Michael Bate & Antony Kariyattil

GCSE Success at De La Salle!

Students from De La Salle School have been celebrating another great set of GCSE results this year.


Headteacher Andrew Rannard said “This year’s GCSE cohort of students should be incredibly proud of what they have achieved this year. They have faced unprecedented challenges from the pandemic, lock downs and high levels of illness; yet, despite all of these challenges, they have come away with great GCSE results.


“The resilience and commitment of our students has been remarkable this year, and to see them all receiving their results and getting their places in college and sixth form has been a wonderful end to a challenging time. A big part of the credit also goes to their teachers, who never stopped providing education for the students across the last 2 years: providing work, online lessons and support throughout lockdowns, then filling any missing gaps in knowledge when the students returned.


“The final thank you goes to our wonderful parents who have worked with us over the past 2 years to make sure our students were successful in getting their GCSEs and gaining their places in further education or apprenticeships.


“For us at De La Salle, however, every bit as important as their qualifications is the person that each of our young people has become. We are so proud to see the responsible, kind, caring and compassionate young Lasallians that will go on to greater things in the future and we wish them every success.”


Students who gained some outstanding results included Katie Shepherd (nine 9s and two 8s), Amelia McKeon (five 9s, four 8s and one 7), Joel McCooey (four 9s, four 8s, one 7 and one 5), Nathan Valentine (three 9s, four 8s, one 7 and one 6), Shea Rainford (one 9, six 8s, two 7s and one 6) and Kevin Biju (three 9s, four 8s, two 7s and one 6).



Katie Shepherd

Amelia McKeon

Joel McCooey

Shea Rainford

Kevin Biju

Isabelle Fox, Isobelle Britch & Eva Blinston

Kristian Morrison

Paris Smith & Elisa Price

Harry McLoughlin, Ben Clarke & Reuben Hillier

Jearwin Tuballes, Christian Laoagan, Kian Palas, Tyrese Daley & Adam Lindsay-Yule